I’ve had enough…

The other day me and my girlfriend discussed political correctness. We’re both supporting equality among people across all colours and religions and we’re very open to sampling different cultures. The discussion eventually reached the dreaded “but”. A friend of mine recently told me to stay away from the word but, because anything you say before a but is basically null and void after you slip that little word into the sentence.

Getting back on point here. The word “but” in this case is not about equality or that people shouldn’t have equal rights. It’s more about how the world works lately. Being politically correct for the sake of being politically correct somtimes to the point where it becomes ridiculous. So ridiculous that you don’t know wether you should laugh or cry. I live in Sweden, and damn it’s easy to offend people here. You can’t say or do anything without anyone getting mad. Or as we say here, kränkt. One group of people are offended one day, and another group is offended the next becuase the first group was offended in the first place. Just grow a pair and stop your bullshit!

If you’ve never been kränkt, then prepare to be if you choose to follow this blog. Because chances are you’re not going to like everything I have to say, and that’s okay. We all have different views on the world and this is mine. I’m doing this for one simple reason: I need a way to vent my frustration in a world that’s growing more aggrieved by the second. In fact, by the time I finish this introduction post, there will probably have been several people somewhere in the world taking offense from some ridiculous post or news story, which suits me nicely as it’ll give me more to write.

Och för att svenskarna inte ska bli kränkta (inte egentligen, utan mer för att jag har valt att skriva på två språk):

Häromdagen så diskuterade jag och min flickvän politisk korrekthet. Både jag och hon stödjer jämställdhet mellan kön och allas lika värde oavsett hudfärg eller religion. Diskussionen nådde till slut punkten där en av oss sa “men”. En vän till mig rådde mig nyligen att begränsa användningen av ordet men, eftersom allt du säger i en mening innan du använder ordet men i stort sett blir ett uttalande som inte längre har någon mening.

Tillbaka till vad jag egentligen ville säga. Ordet “men” i detta fallet används inte negativt om jämställdhet eller politisk korrekthet. Det syftar mer på hur världen har nått en punkt där vi är politiskt korrekta för sakens skull och ibland till den punkt där det blir så löjligt att läsa eller höra om det att man inte vet om man ska skratta eller gråta. Jag bor i Sverige, och fy fan vad svenskar har blivit lätta att förolämpa. Man kan ju inte längre säga något utan att folk blir förbannade. Eller, för att använda allas favoritord, kränkta. En grupp människor är kränkta ena dagen och en annan är kränkt nästa dag för att den första gruppen kände sig kränkt. Ge för fan upp och skaffa lite stake!

Om ni aldrig har blivit kränkta, så förbered er på att bli det om ni väljer att följa mig. Ni kommer troligtvis inte gilla allt jag har att säga och det är okej. Alla har sin syn på saker och detta är min. Jag gör detta av en simpel anledning: för att få ett utlopp för min frustration över en värld som blivit så lättkränkt att man knappt kan titta på någon utan att de tar illa vid sig. När jag väl har avslutat den här introduktionsposten så kommer det säkert finnas ett antal människor i världen som just blivit förolämpade för att de sett något på nyheterna eller på nätet. Det passar mig utmärkt för det ger mig mer att skriva om.

Leave a Reply

